IACMC MILITARIA FORUM

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now

misanthropic_gods
    misanthropic_gods

Registration date : 2009-07-27
    Number of posts : 991

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now Empty My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now

Post by misanthropic_gods Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:00 am

Hey guys, i finally decided to get off my ass and take pics of some of my brit stuff that I have been stashing away for a few years now, finding damn DPM pants in the states (Especially in sizes that fit) is a daunting task.

I have ww1 Helmet without liner (I got it for $20)with a name scrated into the paint, and a field repair done to one of the bails (Apparently they replaced a broken one with a piece cut from a tin can)

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now Ww1002

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now Ww1003

A 1942 dated British made slouch hat in damn near perfect condition (found for $45)Im trying to find more info on this particular item

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now Slouchhat002

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now Slouchhat001

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now Militaria010

A set of 1958 webbing (not pictured..it is deconstructed and strewn about my closet)

I dont know if this is a Para smock, or what. But it definately has a croth piece for airborne ops.

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now DPM011

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now DPM007

A set of DPM lightweight trousers

My Small (But growing) collection of Brit Equip/uniforms from ww1 to now DPM010