IACMC MILITARIA FORUM

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

Danish M45 Webbing?

CRjackson37
    CRjackson37

Registration date : 2021-10-04
    Number of posts : 2

Danish M45 Webbing? Empty Danish M45 Webbing?

Post by CRjackson37 Mon Oct 04, 2021 3:16 pm

Hello everyone, I've been collecting US and UK/commonwealth webbing for twenty years or near about. I've purchase many lots of 37 pattern webbing and I occasionally get pieces of post-war Danish, Dutch, Italian and Belgian webbing that I have been saving in a box. Now I've started to learn about it.

I've been reading over the posts that cover Danish webbing M45/50 and M45/59 and I found them very informative. I have a few questions, is there an M45 webbing? What was the wartime UK/commonwealth 37 pattern called, is that M45.

I also found these photos of Home Guard soldiers with what looks like cartridge carriers. In one of the photos, three soldiers seem to have the M45/50 ammunition pouches. One of those soldiers has a Madsen LMG so I'm thinking the other two soldiers are his assistant gunners. Was unmodified UK/commonwealth 37 pattern used by the home guard? I'm unsure if some of the webbing is Danish or UK/commonwealth. I also have a great interest in the US M1917 Rifles in Danish Home Guard service as 7.62 Gevaer M/53.

I want thank everyone for taking time to read this.

Danish M45 Webbing? Danish11
    Danish M45 Webbing? Danish12
    Danish M45 Webbing? Danish10
    TimB
    TimB

Registration date : 2017-09-15
    Number of posts : 4

Danish M45 Webbing? Empty Re: Danish M45 Webbing?

Post by TimB Fri Oct 08, 2021 8:48 pm

When was the last photo taken? The car looks fairly modern. I did not know the Danes used the M1917. I always see this rifle used by China in WW2 and the UK home guard.
    CRjackson37
    CRjackson37

Registration date : 2021-10-04
    Number of posts : 2

Post by CRjackson37 Fri Oct 08, 2021 10:13 pm